Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 29th, 2008

I am loving it because I get to live a blessed and fabulous life in a fast paced city that offers many charitable, vocational, culinary, and recreational choices.  There are plenty of demanding tasks, enriching opportunities, and fun experiences clamoring for my time.  Amidst these activities I find it is vital to do an internal check to ensure that I live my purpose and passion.  Several times a year I take a reflection day to decompress, relax, read, think, dream, and plan.

I discover that when I emerge from this solitude practice, I feel recharged, optimistic, grateful, and eager to take on the next challenge.  In addition, my ideas tank is full ready for me to explore all the new possibilities.  I become a more confident, competent, and compassionate person to the people I love, care about, and interact with.

Have you taken a reflection day lately?  Do it.  You will discover its healing and creative benefits in your blessed and fabulous life as you learn from past experiences, act in the present circumstances, and plan for your future. 

Read Full Post »